Welcome to website

Recent News

Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:45:00 AM
The City of Valdosta will be closed for the Christmas Day and New Year’s Day holidays. No sanitation services will be offered for... more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 10:59:00 AM
Tickets are on sale for the 2018 Lowndes County Bird Supper, scheduled for Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018, at the historic Georgia Railroad... more
Friday, December 8, 2017 9:59:00 AM
Valdosta 101 class members tour the city's Wastewater Treatment Plant as part of program activities. Valdostans and other... more
Thursday, December 7, 2017 9:20:00 AM
Did you know that in the year 1860, the city of Troupeville was moved four miles closer to newly constructed railroad tracks and... more
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 3:36:00 PM
The City of Valdosta is the recipient of the 2017 Outstanding Community Grand Award, which was presented by the Georgia Urban... more
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 > >>
More News

Upcoming Events

Downtown Valdosta's 12 Days of Christmas
Various locations throughout downtown.
Saturday, November 25, 2017Friday, December 22, 2017
All Day
Downtown Restaurant Week
Various Locations Throughout Downtown
Sunday, December 17, 2017Wednesday, December 20, 2017
All Day
Valdosta Housing Authority Meeting
Valdosta Housing Authority Office, 610 East Ann Street, Valdosta
Monday, December 18, 2017
12:00 PM1:00 PM
Keep Lowndes-Valdosta Beautiful Board Meeting
City Hall Annex, Multi-Purpose Room, 300 North Lee Street
Monday, December 18, 2017
5:30 PM6:30 PM
Shop with a Cop
3274 Inner Perimeter Road
Walmart Supercenter
Monday, December 18, 2017
7:00 PM9:30 PM
Page 1 of 41 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 20 40 > >>
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
See Calendar

Metro 17

Friday, December 15, 2017 5:20:16 AM
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:31:20 AM
Sunday, December 10, 2017 4:30:32 PM
Friday, December 8, 2017 9:00:38 AM
More Metro 17 Videos Community Video Tour