Welcome to website

  • Take Anti-Litter Survey
  • Take Survey

Recent News

Monday, September 19, 2016 3:28:00 PM
Selected local artists and artist teams painted the town on Saturday, Sept. 17 for the city’s first Dumpster Art public art project.... more
Monday, September 19, 2016 3:18:00 PM
Lowndes County, Georgia – Last week, a Colonial Pipeline was shut down pending repairs to address a leak. The repair has taken longer... more
Friday, September 16, 2016 8:15:00 AM
IN PHOTO: Ronnie Register (far right), Georgia Search and Rescue Coordinator for the Georgia Emergency Management Agency,... more
Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:30:00 AM
In Photo: Grady Padgett (second from right) was joined by his wife Leanna and their three children Ein, Macey and Hannah, as he... more
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 4:26:00 PM
People with disabilities will soon have the opportunity to browse community resources that impact their quality of life, all under one ... more
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 > >>
More News

Upcoming Events

Greater Lowndes Planning Commission Meeting
325 West Savannah Avenue Valdosta GA
South Health District Administrative Office (former Lowndes County Administration Building)
Monday, September 26, 2016
5:30 PM
SEEDS for Success Learning Series - Series #4
505 E Force Street, Valdosta, GA 31601
Mt. Calvary Baptist Church, Fellowship Hall
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
5:30 PM7:30 PM
Rivers Alive Cleanup
Saturday, October 1, 2016
8:30 AM11:30 AM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
300 N. Lee Street Valdosta, GA
City Hall Annex Multi-Purpose Room
Monday, October 3, 2016
5:30 PM
Valdosta-Lowndes County Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting
300 N. Lee Street Valdosta, GA
City Hall Annex Multi-Purpose Room
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
2:30 PM
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > >>
Eastern Daylight Time
More Events

Metro 17

Friday, September 23, 2016 1:27:23 PM
Friday, September 23, 2016 12:49:55 PM
Monday, September 12, 2016 10:02:09 AM
Monday, September 12, 2016 8:10:18 AM
More Metro 17 Videos Community Video Tour