Welcome to website

  • Take Anti-Litter Survey
  • Take Survey

Recent News

Friday, August 26, 2016 2:41:00 PM
The City of Valdosta will be closed on Monday, Sept. 5 in observance of Labor Day. The Sanitation Division will collect... more
Friday, August 26, 2016 2:40:00 PM
The Valdosta Fire Department will kick off the firefighters' annual "Fill the Boot" fundraising campaign on Thursday, Sept. 1. The... more
Thursday, August 25, 2016 6:34:00 PM
The Valdosta Mayor and City Council set the Fiscal Year 2017 millage rate for Valdosta citizens at 7.95 mills at the Aug. 25 City... more
Monday, August 15, 2016 2:19:00 PM
On Aug. 13, 2016, City of Valdosta Assistant Fire Chief Brian Boutwell joined 21 fellow chiefs in being certified by the Georgia... more
Monday, August 15, 2016 11:33:00 AM
IN PHOTO L-R: Sgt. Shelley Miller, Firefighter Austin Williams, Valdosta Mayor John Gayle and Administrative Battalion Chief Ronald... more
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 > >>
More News

Upcoming Events

VFD/MDA Fill the Boot Drive
Various Locations
Thursday, September 1, 2016Saturday, September 3, 2016
All Day
First Friday
Valdosta, Georgia 31601
Downtown Valdosta
Friday, September 2, 2016
6:30 PM9:30 PM
Farm Days
100 W. Central Ave. 31603
Historic Courthouse Square
Saturday, September 3, 2016
9:00 AM12:00 PM
City Council Work Session
216 E. Central Avenue, Valdosta, GA
Valdosta City Hall
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
5:30 PM
Notice of Public Hearing
300 N Lee Street, Valdosta, GA 31601
City Hall Annex, First Floor Multi-Purpose Room
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
5:30 PM6:30 PM
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > >>
Eastern Daylight Time
More Events

Metro 17

Monday, August 29, 2016 4:47:53 PM
Monday, August 29, 2016 10:20:11 AM
Monday, August 15, 2016 9:39:03 AM
Monday, August 15, 2016 7:03:48 AM
More Metro 17 Videos Community Video Tour