2017 Jr. Fire Marshal Awards Presented

2017 Jr. Fire Marshall of the Year

Valdosta Fire Marshal James Clinkscales and Educator Regina Kimbrough presented Sarai Prescott, a 4th grader at Sallas Mahone Elementary School, with the 2017 Junior Fire Marshal of the Year award, on March 27. She received the award for her knowledge of fire safety, her ability to share this knowledge with her peers, and for her outstanding fire safety essay. Prescott is one of 134 city youth in the Valdosta City Schools System who participated in the 2016-2017 Junior Fire Marshal program.

2017 Jr. Fire Marshal School of the Year

Trey Sherwood of Valdosta Insurance Service, sponsor of the Jr. Fire Marshal program, presented the 2017 Jr. Fire Marshal School of the Year awards to Regina Kimbrough (left) of Sallas Mahone Elementary School and to Danielle Gibbs of Pinevale Elementary School.

2017 Fire Chief’s Award

Valdosta Fire Chief Freddie Broome presented William Scott, a 4th grader at J.L. Lomax Elementary School with the 2017 Fire Chief’s Award, for going above and beyond his responsibilities as Jr. Fire Marshal.

For More Information

For more information on the Jr. Fire Marshal program or about fire safety education programs year round, contact the Valdosta Fire Department at 229-333-1836.

Posted by Thursday, March 30, 2017 3:16:00 PM Categories: Fire Public Information