City of Valdosta Holidays

HOLIDAYS 2018 2019 2020
New Year's Day Monday, January 1 Tuesday, January 1 Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15 Monday, January 21 Monday, January 20
Good Friday Friday, March 30 Friday, April 19 Friday, April 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 Monday, May 27 Monday, May 25
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4 Thursday, July 4

Friday, July 3*

Labor Day Monday, September 3 Monday, September 2 Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22 Thursday, November 28 Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Day Half Day Monday, December 24 Tuesday, December 24 Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25 Wednesday, December 25 Friday, December 25

*If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday is celebrated the preceding Friday.

** If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is celebrated the following Monday.

 

 

Human Resources

229-259-3544

229-259-5419

Dept. Head

Catherine Nita

 

Location

Valdosta City Hall
216 E. Central Ave.
Valdosta, GA 31601

Human Resources Events

Eastern Daylight Time