Community Development Block Grant Advisory Committee


Community Development Block Grant regulations, as found in 24 CFR 91.100-91.115, requires all Entitlement grantees to certify that they are following a Citizen Participation Plan. To comply with requirements, the City formed the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Advisory Committee, and with input from the Neighborhood Action Sub-committee, will work with the Public Involvement Department staff to provide input in the development of the Consolidated Plan, any amendments to the plan, and the annual performance report.


The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Advisory Committee consists of seven members.  Five of the members are appointed by the City Council and the two remaining members are appointed by the Neighborhood Action Sub-committee from the Sub-committee membership.  The Neighborhood Action Sub-committee consists of one resident from each of the 14 defined neighborhoods within the officially designated Revitalization Area.  The Public Involvement Department staff will work with these neighborhoods to identify residents interested in serving on the Sub-committee.  All appointees to the CDBG Advisory Committee shall serve four-year terms.

  • Vivian Miller-Cody - Term Expires 02/24/25
  • Sandra Tooley - Term Expires 02/24/25
  • Debbie White - Term Expires 02/24/25
  • Beverly Richardson-Blake - Term Expires 02/24/25
  • Donnell Davis, Jr. - Term Expires 02/24/23
  • Thomas McIntyre - Term Expires 02/24/23
  • Wendelin Hodges - Term Expires 02/24/23


All meetings will be held quarterly at 5:30 p.m. in the Multi-Purpose Room at the Valdosta City Hall Annex Building, 300 North Lee Street.  View the 2022 meeting schedule.

Interested in Serving

Any City resident interested in serving on the CDBG Advisory Committee should submit a completed General Membership Application and a signed Code of Ethics Form to Teresa Bolden, City Clerk,  located in the City Manager and Mayor's office in City Hall, 216 East Central Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601. 

More Information

For more information, please contact Teresa Bolden, City Clerk, at (229) 259-3503 or E-mail  or contact Anetra Riley, Neighborhood Development Manager, at (229) 671-3617 or E-mail.